September 13, 2017: Managing LARGE Project with OmniFocus

Thanks to everyone who completed our Upcoming LIVE Sessions Survey. Of the five topics that we proposed, Managing Large Projects was the most popular one, and will be the theme of our next live session. If you haven’t already, please take a minute to complete the survey. We’ll continue to review results as we scheduling more sessions.

Keeping Large Projects on Track

Large projects can span weeks, months or even years. They may be something that you take on personally (e.g. completing a university degree) or as part of a team of people (e.g. building a house). It’s important to have a strategy when taking on these major endeavours and a solid system to help keep you on track. Otherwise, procrastination will likely kick in and the project will end up taking much more time and energy than is necessary.

This LIVE session will take you through the process of bringing large projects to fruition using OmniFocus and complementary third-party apps, including OmniOutliner, OmniPlan, MindNode, Evernote, and Trello.

Registering in the LIVE Session

The session will take place on Wednesday, September 13 from 11am-12pm Pacific Time. That’s 1-2pm in Chicago, 2-3pm in New York, 7-8pm in London and 8-9pm in Paris. This live session is open to all active Learn OmniFocus Members and is limited to 50 people

If you’re already a member, click here to register. And if you haven’t joined, visit our Learn OmniFocus Membership page to learn more about our membership offerings. All of our memberships come with a 30-day guarantee and we offer a 20% educational discount on the initial payment to students, teachers, and administrators.

Watching the Recording

You’re encouraged to attend the live session so that you can ask questions and share your own experiences. We realize that it doesn’t work for everyone to attend live and will be making a recording available within one week of the live session.

If you’re not able to be there in person, feel free to send us your questions and we’ll do our best to answer them during the live session.

Members are also welcome to attend Learn OmniFocus Office Hours, video-conferenced sessions in small groups (maximum ten people) that give you the opportunity to discuss your unique setup and workflows. Visit the Learn OmniFocus LIVE for more information and to register for an upcoming session.