Announcing Learn OmniFocus Office Hours

I’m excited to announce that a new service is now available to Learn OmniFocus Members. It’s called Learn OmniFocus Office Hours.

These live sessions give you the opportunity to connect face-to-face with me and other Learn OmniFocus Members and to discuss and ask questions about your OmniFocus setup and workflows.

Interactions in Small Groups

My goal is to make these as much like an in-person experience as possible, even though participants may be thousands of miles apart. When you register you’ll be asked to agree to join with your video camera turned on and to keep what’s shared by other people in your group confidential. To help protect the privacy of participants, sessions won’t be recorded.

To allow for maximum interactivity, each session is limited to 10 participants.

Learn OmniFocus Office Hours

During the session, you’re welcome to discuss and ask questions about anything related to OmniFocus and complementary third-party apps. For example, you can get advice on what contexts to use, what perspectives will support you as you go through the day and how to establish a habit around regular reviews.

You can optionally share your Mac or iOS screen with your group as you talk about your setup and workflows. This adds rich a visual element to the discussions…and saves a lot of arm waving. In order to share your iOS screen, you’ll need to join the virtual meeting from a Mac or Windows computer that’s on the same network as your iOS device.

Two Sessions Open for Registration

There are currently two sessions open for registration. If you’re interested and available to attend, I recommend you register soon to reserve your spot.

  • Monday, April 24 / 12-1 pm Pacific TimeRegister
    That’s 2-3 pm in Chicago, 3-4 pm in New York, 8-9 pm in London and 9-10 pm in Paris.
  • Friday, April 28 / 4-5 pm Pacific TimeRegister
    That’s 6-7 pm in Chicago, 7-8 pm in New York and Saturday, April 29 from 9-10 am in Sydney and 11 am – 12 pm in Auckland.

If you register and discover you’re not able to attend, please let us know ASAP so that we can make your space available to another Learn OmniFocus Member.

More Sessions to Come

We’re planning to add more sessions in the near future. Let us know what days and times tend to work best for you and we’ll do our best to accommodate.

I hope to see you at one of the Learn OmniFocus Office Hours sessions!